ContactStaff →

Debra Brady
District Superintendent
Debra Brady

Claudia Trejo
Sr. Administrative Assistant for Central Valley District
Claudia Trejo

(209) 661-4358
2937 Veneman Ave.
Modesto, California 95356

Events

August 2019

Strategy Conversation (A)

Thursday, August 1, 2019 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A

Pedaling Methodists: Marin Ride

Saturday, August 3, 2019

2019 Mission U - One Day Event

Saturday, August 3, 2019 8:00 AM to 3:30 PM
Location: First United Methodist Church, Santa Rosa
Register View more

EM360 Companion Training (A)

Monday, August 5, 2019 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A

Fijian Caucus Meeting (B)

Thursday, August 8, 2019 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

BOOM Executive Team (B)

Tuesday, August 13, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

RCA Spring Fling Committee (B)

Wednesday, August 14, 2019 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B
Committee meeting of about a dozen people max

Lay Church Planter's Meeting (B)

Thursday, August 15, 2019 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Lay Church Planter's Meeting (A)

Friday, August 16, 2019 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A

DCOM (B)

Friday, August 16, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

2019 Mission U Weekend Event

Friday, August 16, 2019 3:00 PM to Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 12:00 PM
Location: South Reno United Methodist Church
Register View more

Core Team (B)

Saturday, August 17, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

RCA Executive Committee (B)

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

CA-NV Foundation (A&B)

Monday, August 26, 2019 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A and B

Zoom Meeting Shari and Jorge (B)

Tuesday, August 27, 2019 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM

Advocacy and Justice Committee (Task Force) (B)

Thursday, August 29, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Called to Wholeness Retreat (A, B, C)

Wednesday, September 4, 2019 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Location: Conference Center Rooms A, B, C

CA-NV Foundation (A)

Thursday, September 5, 2019 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A

Israel-PalestineTask Force (A)

Friday, September 6, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A
Will not be requiring lunch.

Advocacy and Justice Committee (C)

Saturday, September 7, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C

Mission Services Committee (B)

Saturday, September 7, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Schedule ZOOM as well from 9:30am-4pm

CUIR (A)

Saturday, September 7, 2019 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A
Meeting of the Conference Committee on Christian Unity and Interreligious Relationships

New Pastor's Orientation (C)

Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Location: Conference Office Room C

BOOM Executive Team (A)

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A

RCA Full Board of Directors (B)

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 10:00 AM to Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Location: Conference Office (B)

CLM Training- Module III- Organization for Ministry ($40) Room C

Saturday, September 14, 2019 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

CFA (B)

Saturday, September 14, 2019 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B
16 people with lunch please

Mentor Training (BOOM) C

Tuesday, September 17, 2019 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C

Los Rios District Union Meeting & Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting (B)

Saturday, September 21, 2019 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B
PLEASE ORDER LUNCH!!!!

Leadership Institute 2019

Wednesday, September 25, 2019 to Friday, September 27, 2019
Location: The United Methodist Church of the Resurrection
Registration is now open for Leadership Institute 2019, held September 25-27 at The United Methodist Church of the Resurrection in Leawood, KS. The Church of the Resurrection, along with leading bishops, pastors and laity across the US, believes that...
View more

Retired Clergy & Enrichment Training (C)

Monday, September 30, 2019 8:30 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C

Retired Clergy & Enrichment Training (C)

Tuesday, October 1, 2019 8:30 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Center Room C

Transforming Conflict & Leading Change - Bay & El Camino Real Districts

Saturday, October 5, 2019 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: TBD
The Griffith Coaching network has designed a tailored workshop that will help pastors and key congregational leaders understand how to transform conflict into deeper community and how to lead churches in a season of change. Locations, Times & Dates:...
Register

Full BOOM and Appointive Cabinet at Zephyr Point

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 4:00 PM to Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 3:00 PM

Conference Committee Chairs and Conveners Training (A)

Wednesday, October 9, 2019 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A

RCA Executive Committee (B)

Wednesday, October 9, 2019 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Discernment Team Training (A)

Thursday, October 10, 2019 9:00 AM to Friday, October 11, 2019 at 12:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B
Please make the tables in room B into a U-shape.

Transforming Conflict & Leading Change - Los Rios & Great Northern Districts (C)

Thursday, October 10, 2019 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Center
The Griffith Coaching network has designed a tailored workshop that will help pastors and key congregational leaders understand how to transform conflict into deeper community and how to lead churches in a season of change. Locations, Times & Dates:...
Register

Conflict Transformation (An Adaptive Change) (C)

Thursday, October 10, 2019 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C
For Los Rios and Great Northern District

ACS Meeting (B)

Thursday, October 10, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Commission on Archives and History (A)

Friday, October 11, 2019 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Commission on Archives and History

Shining Lights on a Guided Path - A Day with Brian McLaren

Saturday, October 12, 2019 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Location: Reno-Sparks Convention Center
COST: $40 Presented by Reno First United Methodist Church Where are you on the Path?  Have you ever asked yourself if you’re losing your Christianity?  Do you question where Christianity is headed?  Has your personal Christianity moved beyond the ...
Register

CLM Training- Module IV- Connection for Ministry ($40) Room C

Saturday, October 12, 2019 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C

UMW Buelah Committee (B)

Saturday, October 12, 2019 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office (B)

Growing Young Cohort

Friday, October 18, 2019 to Saturday, October 19, 2019
Location: St Mark's UMC
The Healthy Church Initiative is pleased to announce a partnership with the Fuller Youth Institute to help 30 of our congregations in our Annual Conference learn how to “grow young.” Based on detailed research with churches from over 80 ...

Core Team (B)

Saturday, October 26, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

FACT Engagement Team Meeting (B)

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

CA-NV UM Foundation (B)

Thursday, November 7, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Center
Board of Directors meeting Room (B)

CA-NV UM Foundation Lunch (C)

Thursday, November 7, 2019 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Location: Conference Room C

Los Rios District Union Meeting & Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting (A)

Saturday, November 9, 2019 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A
Los Rios District Union Meeting 10 AM - 2 PM Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting 2 PM - 4 PM

BOOM Executive Team (B)

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Core Team (B)

Saturday, November 16, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B
Work with Sandy for Lunch

Plantación y Crecimiento de Congregaciones Hispano-Latinas (Planting & Growing Hispanic-Latino Congregations)

Monday, November 18, 2019 9:00 AM to Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 12:30 PM
Location: California-Nevada Conference Center
Plantación y Crecimiento de Congregaciones Hispano-Latinas​ Taller de Entrenamiento  18 al 20 de Noviembre del 2019 en West Sacramento, CA Lideres: Jim Griffith y Cesar DePaz El plantar, crecer y desarrollar congregaciones en comunidades ...
Register

H&L Bootcamp (C)

Monday, November 18, 2019 9:00 AM to Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 12:00 PM

Transforming Conflict & Leading Change - Central Valley District

Monday, November 18, 2019 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Wesley UMC
The Griffith Coaching network has designed a tailored workshop that will help pastors and key congregational leaders understand how to transform conflict into deeper community and how to lead churches in a season of change. Locations, Times & Dates:...
Register

Core Team (B)

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

CFA (B)

Saturday, December 7, 2019 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B
16 people with lunch please

BOOM Executive Team

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

2019 Christmas Institute (CI)

Thursday, December 26, 2019 3:00 PM to Sunday, December 29, 2019 at 1:00 PM
Location: Old Oak Ranch Conference Center
NorCal Christmas Institute 2019 THEME: When the Fight Calls WHO WE ARE: We are a loving community unified by faith, putting into practice the connectional aspect of the United Methodist Church in youth, young adults, and their respective communities ...

RCA Full Board of Directors (B)

Wednesday, January 8, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

CA-UMW Group (C)

Friday, January 10, 2020 to Sunday, January 12, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room C

Core Team (B)

Saturday, January 11, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

BOOM Executive Team

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Los Rios District Union Meeting & Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting (A)

Saturday, January 25, 2020 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A
Los Rios District Union Meeting 10 AM - 2 PM  Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting 2 PM - 4 PM

RCA Spring Fling Committee (B)

Wednesday, February 5, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B
Committee meeting for about a dozen people

BOOM Executive Team

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

RCA Executive Committee (B)

Wednesday, February 12, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

CFA (B)

Saturday, February 22, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B
16 people with lunch please

BOOM

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

RCA Full Board of Directors (B)

Wednesday, March 11, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

CLM Training (B)

Monday, March 16, 2020 to Friday, March 20, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room B

Los Rios District Union Meeting & Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting (A)

Saturday, March 28, 2020 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A
Los Rios District Union Meeting 10 AM - 2 PM Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting 2 PM - 4 PM

Core Team (B)

Saturday, April 4, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

BOOM

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Lay Church Planter's Meeting (B)

Saturday, April 18, 2020

CLM Training (B)

Monday, April 20, 2020 to Friday, April 24, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room B

CA-UMW Group (B)

Saturday, April 25, 2020 to Sunday, April 26, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room B

Los Rios District Union Meeting & Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting (A)

Saturday, May 30, 2020 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A
Los Rios District Union Meeting 10 AM - 2 PM Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting 2 PM - 4PM

BOOM

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

Annual Conference Session

Friday, June 12, 2020 to Monday, June 15, 2020
Location: Double Tree Hotel Modesto

CA-UMW Group (B)

Saturday, July 11, 2020 to Sunday, July 12, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room B

Core Team (B)

Saturday, August 15, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

iCal

Open hearts. Open minds. Open doors.